IMG-20190928-WA0008.jpg

ABOUT THE EVENT

Large physical meetings are still not possible due to the COVID-19 pandemic, which is also why the IUFRO Regional Congress in Russia scheduled for this September had to be postponed to 2022.

To fill this gap and cater for the need of strengthening networking and communication in IUFRO, a worldwide digital IUFRO event shall be organized at the end of September 2021.

The overall objective is to showcase the diversity of the IUFRO Network, including IUFRO Units and IUFRO Member Organizations, to facilitate networking, and to enhance communication and outreach.

To enable participants from all over the world to take part in their own time zones, the event will be structured into three major time zone groups spreading over two days.

For details, explore our webpage and download the Concept Note under the following link. Download the event Flyer to share this information with peers!

CORE PROGRAM ELEMENTS

globe-1849404_1920.png

interactive map

An interactive map will guide participants through the content and sessions of the event.

Conference Seating

parallel sessions

IUFRO Units and Member Organisations will show and share their work.

Ceramic Collection

LUNCH WITH IUFRO

Meet the IUFRO leadership, get to know the world of IUFRO and have your say.

Handshake

science policy forums

Latest research and emerging issues of relevancy for policy makers will be discussed.

Open Book

static content

Find news, publications, articles, websites and videos by IUFRO Units and Members

 
Clocks on Shelf

time zone groups

To enable participants from all over the world to take part in their own time zones, the event will be structured into three major time zone groups (taking into account the summer/wintertime changes on the proposed event dates)

UTC-2 to UTC+5
Africa, Europe, Middle East

1st event on 28 September, 10am-18pm at IUFRO HQ Vienna (CEST)

8am-16pm (Accra; Dakar; Reykjavik)

9am-17pm (London; Dublin)

10am-18pm (Pretoria; Lilongwe; Harare)

center of the time zone

11am-19pm (Addis Ababa; Doha; Moscow)

12noon-20pm (Yerevan; Tbilisi; Dubai)

13am-21pm (Dushanbe; Karachi; Tashkent)

UTC-10 to UTC-3
North and South America

2nd event on 28 September, 18pm-2am at IUFRO HQ Vienna (CEST)

8am-16pm (Anchorage)

9am-17pm (Vancouver; Oregon)

10am-18pm (Alberta; Denver; Montana; San José) center of the time zone

11am-19pm (Bogotá; Lima; Mexico City)

12noon-20pm (Washington D.C.; New York; San Juan)

13pm-21pm (Buenos Aires; Curitiba; Montevideo)

UTC+6 to UTC+13
Asia, Asia-Pacific, Oceania

3rd event on 29 September, 5am–13pm at IUFRO HQ Vienna (CEST)

8:30am-16:30pm (Mumbai; New Delhi; Colombo)

9am-17pm (Almaty; Bishkek)

10am-18pm (Jakarta; Bangkok; Ho Chi Minh City)

11am-19pm (Beijing; Kuala Lumpur; Manila; Perth)

12noon-20pm (Tokyo; Seoul)

center of the time zone

13pm-21pm (Brisbane; Sidney; Vladivostok)

16pm-24pm (Auckland, Wellington)

iufrologo.png

ABOUT US

IUFRO is a non-profit, non-governmental international network of forest scientists, which promotes global cooperation in forest-related research and enhances the understanding of the ecological, economic and social aspects of forests and trees. IUFRO is "the" global network for forest science cooperation. It unites more than 15,000 scientists in around 650 Member Organizations in over 125 countries, and is a member of ICSU. Scientists cooperate in IUFRO on a voluntary basis. More about IUFRO

Wooden Ceiling